VALARTH Open the screenerOpen in app
Who builds India

Who builds India's homes and offices

The listed companies behind it: Xperia Mall, Prestige Garden Trails, Godrej Properties, Elysian, Oberoi Mall, Sky City Mall.

12 listed companies earned ₹60,694 crore from homes and offices in FY25. Lodha Developers Ltd earned the most, 22.7% of it. Oberoi Realty Ltd earned the most on each rupee of sales: 61.5%.

Share
Listed companies' sales, FY25
₹60,694 Cr
Largest seller
22.7%
Lodha Developers Ltd
Best margin
61.5%
Oberoi Realty Ltd
Fastest growing, 3 years
+20.2%
Lodha Developers Ltd

The brands, and who owns them

26 brands of homes and offices, best known first
Lodha Developers LtdNSE: LODHA · 22.7% of the listed sales
Xperia Mall
Prestige Estates Projects LtdNSE: PRESTIGE · 12.1% of the listed sales
Prestige Garden Trails
Godrej Industries LtdNSE: GODREJIND · 10.8% of the listed sales
Godrej Properties
Oberoi Realty LtdNSE: OBEROIRLTY · 8.4% of the listed sales
ElysianOberoi MallSky City MallThree Sixty West
Godrej Properties LtdNSE: GODREJPROP · 8.1% of the listed sales
BarcaGodrej MSR City
Mindspace Business Parks REITNSE: MINDSPACE · 4.4% of the listed sales
CommerzoneCAMPLUSThe Square
Phoenix Mills LtdNSE: PHOENIXLTD · 0.3% of the listed sales
Palladium AhmedabadPhoenix MarketCityPhoenix MarketCity BangalorePhoenix PalladiumPhoenix Palladium MumbaiKessakuOne Bangalore WestPhoenix Avenue of StarsPhoenix CitadelPhoenix Grand Victoria KolkataPhoenix Mall of AsiaPhoenix Mall of the MillenniumPhoenix PalassioPhoenix United

Xperia Mall is Lodha Developers Ltd's; Prestige Garden Trails is Prestige Estates Projects Ltd's; Godrej Properties is Godrej Industries Ltd's; Elysian, Oberoi Mall, Sky City Mall, Three Sixty West are Oberoi Realty Ltd's; Barca, Godrej MSR City are Godrej Properties Ltd's; Commerzone, CAMPLUS, The Square are Mindspace Business Parks REIT's; Palladium Ahmedabad, Phoenix MarketCity, Phoenix MarketCity Bangalore, Phoenix Palladium and others are Phoenix Mills Ltd's. Brands are read from each company's filings and checked against a public source.

Who sells the most

Share of the listed companies' sales, FY25
Lodha Developers Ltd₹13,780 Cr · 100% of its sales
22.7%
DLF Ltd₹7,994 Cr · 100% of its sales
13.2%
Prestige Estates Projects Ltd₹7,349 Cr · 100% of its sales
12.1%
Godrej Industries Ltd₹6,573 Cr · 33% of its sales
10.8%
Larsen & Toubro Ltd₹5,304 Cr · 2% of its sales
8.7%
Oberoi Realty Ltd₹5,094 Cr · 96% of its sales
8.4%
Godrej Properties Ltd₹4,923 Cr · 100% of its sales
8.1%
Embassy Office Parks REIT₹4,297 Cr · 100% of its sales
7.1%
Mindspace Business Parks REIT₹2,676 Cr · 100% of its sales
4.4%
Bagmane Prime Office REIT₹2,391 Cr · 100% of its sales
3.9%
Phoenix Mills Ltd₹193 Cr · 5% of its sales
0.3%
GMR Airports Ltd₹122 Cr (estimate) · 1% of its sales
0.2%

Lodha Developers Ltd had 22.7% of the listed companies' revenue from homes and offices here, 1.7 times as much as DLF Ltd, the next largest. The two together sold 36%; the other 10 the rest.

From each company's own sales figures for this kind of product (its reported segment, or its whole sales where that is all it sells). Private makers are not counted, so this is the split among listed companies, not the whole market. An estimate is the share of turnover the company gives this product line in its sustainability report, times its own sales for the year, where its segments do not split it out.

What it is made of

Sales by product line, FY25
Offices₹9,363 Cr
15.4%
Homes₹6,766 Cr
11.1%
Not reported by product₹44,565 Cr
73.4%

Of the sales reported by product line, offices is the largest at ₹9,363 Cr, then homes at ₹6,766 Cr.

Where a company reports its product lines separately. "Not reported by product" is sales a company reports only as a whole.

How the sales have grown, and who sold them

Revenue from homes and offices each financial year in ₹ crore (L = lakh crore), the change on the year before above each column
Lodha Developers Ltd, FY19: ₹11,979 Cr11,979DLF Ltd, FY19: ₹9,157 Cr9,157Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY19: ₹5,404 Cr5,4046 others, FY19: ₹4,927 Cr ₹31,467 Cr FY19 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY20: ₹12,561 Cr12,561DLF Ltd, FY20: ₹7,228 Cr7,228Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY20: ₹8,286 Cr8,2866 others, FY20: ₹5,275 Cr5,275 ₹33,351 Cr+6% FY20 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY21: ₹5,772 Cr5,772DLF Ltd, FY21: ₹5,945 Cr5,945Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY21: ₹10,278 Cr10,2786 others, FY21: ₹5,071 Cr ₹27,066 Cr-19% FY21 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY22: ₹9,526 Cr9,526DLF Ltd, FY22: ₹6,138 Cr6,138Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY22: ₹7,408 Cr7,4086 others, FY22: ₹7,549 Cr7,549 ₹30,621 Cr+13% FY22 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY23: ₹9,611 Cr9,611DLF Ltd, FY23: ₹6,012 Cr6,012Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY23: ₹9,097 Cr9,0976 others, FY23: ₹11,008 Cr11,008 ₹35,728 Cr+17% FY23 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY24: ₹10,470 Cr10,470DLF Ltd, FY24: ₹6,958 Cr6,958Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY24: ₹9,437 Cr9,4376 others, FY24: ₹13,054 Cr13,054 ₹39,918 Cr+12% FY24 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY25: ₹13,780 Cr13,780DLF Ltd, FY25: ₹7,994 Cr7,994Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY25: ₹7,349 Cr7,349Godrej Industries Ltd, FY25: ₹6,573 Cr6,573Larsen & Toubro Ltd, FY25: ₹5,304 Cr5,304Oberoi Realty Ltd, FY25: ₹5,094 Cr6 others, FY25: ₹14,601 Cr14,601 ₹60,694 Cr+52% FY25 Lodha Developers Ltd, FY26: ₹16,676 Cr16,676DLF Ltd, FY26: ₹8,194 Cr8,194Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, FY26: ₹12,685 Cr12,685Godrej Industries Ltd, FY26: ₹8,142 Cr8,142Larsen & Toubro Ltd, FY26: ₹5,062 CrOberoi Realty Ltd, FY26: ₹5,811 Cr5,8116 others, FY26: ₹17,385 Cr17,385 ₹73,956 Cr+22% FY26
Lodha Developers LtdDLF LtdPrestige Estates Projects LtdGodrej Industries LtdLarsen & Toubro LtdOberoi Realty Ltd6 others

The listed companies here earned ₹73,956 Cr from homes and offices in FY26. Counting only the companies with figures in both years, sales went from ₹31,467 Cr in FY19 to ₹45,998 Cr. The biggest rise was in FY26 (+27%) and the weakest year FY21 (-22%). Lodha Developers Ltd's part of the total went from 38% in FY19 to 23% in FY26. Over three years Lodha Developers Ltd grew fastest, +20.2% a year. Some companies are counted only from a later year (Godrej Industries Ltd from FY25; Larsen & Toubro Ltd from FY25; Oberoi Realty Ltd from FY25; Embassy Office Parks REIT from FY20; Bagmane Prime Office REIT from FY23; Phoenix Mills Ltd from FY25; GMR Airports Ltd from FY25).

Counted from the first year their figures for this are available: Godrej Industries Ltd from FY25; Larsen & Toubro Ltd from FY25; Oberoi Realty Ltd from FY25; Embassy Office Parks REIT from FY20; Bagmane Prime Office REIT from FY23; Phoenix Mills Ltd from FY25; GMR Airports Ltd from FY25. A jump in that year is partly that.

Who earns the most on each rupee

Operating profit as a share of revenue from homes and offices, each financial year
0%31%62%FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26 Lodha Developers Ltd: 20.8%Lodha Developers Ltd: 8.0%Lodha Developers Ltd: 0.6%Lodha Developers Ltd: 18.0%Lodha Developers Ltd: 4.7%Lodha Developers Ltd: 19.4%Lodha Developers Ltd: 29.8%Lodha Developers Ltd: 30.1%30.1% DLF Ltd: 7.1%DLF Ltd: 9.0%DLF Ltd: 14.1%DLF Ltd: 19.0%DLF Ltd: 25.0%DLF Ltd: 30.9%DLF Ltd: 33.2%DLF Ltd: 38.2%38.2% Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 11.9%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 10.0%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 33.1%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 20.4%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 15.5%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 22.5%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 29.0%Prestige Estates Projects Ltd: 26.1%26.1% Godrej Industries Ltd: 30.2%Godrej Industries Ltd: 35.2%35.2% Larsen & Toubro Ltd: 14.3%Larsen & Toubro Ltd: 10.6%10.6% Oberoi Realty Ltd: 61.5%Oberoi Realty Ltd: 57.9%57.9%
Lodha Developers LtdDLF LtdPrestige Estates Projects LtdGodrej Industries LtdLarsen & Toubro LtdOberoi Realty Ltd

Operating profit before interest and tax, as a share of revenue from homes and offices. Lodha Developers Ltd earned 30.1% on its sales in FY26, against 11.8% in FY17. DLF Ltd earned 38.2% on its sales in FY26, against 10.9% in FY17; its best year was FY18 at 47.1%. Prestige Estates Projects Ltd earned 26.1% on its sales in FY26, against 11.1% in FY17; its best year was FY21 at 33.1%. Godrej Industries Ltd earned 35.2% on its sales in FY26, against 30.2% in FY25. Larsen & Toubro Ltd earned 10.6% on its sales in FY26, against 14.3% in FY25. Oberoi Realty Ltd earned 57.9% on its sales in FY26, against 61.5% in FY25.

The companies, and their brands

Company and brandsSales FY25Growth 1 yr3 yrs5 yrsMarginProfit shareReturn on assetsP/EROEShare price 1 yr
Lodha Developers Ltd
Xperia Mall
Sells in 6 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹13,780 Cr +21.0% +20.2% +23.6% 29.8% 21.3% — 26.4 14.4% -4.4%
DLF Ltd
Sells in 13 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹7,994 Cr +2.5% +10.9% +6.6% 33.2% 13.8% — 37.0 12.3% -10.3%
Prestige Estates Projects Ltd
Prestige Garden Trails
Sells in 8 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹7,349 Cr +72.7% +11.7% +4.3% 29.0% 11.1% — 56.1 1.0% -7.4%
Godrej Industries Ltd
Godrej Properties
Sells in 28 states and 70 countries; exports 24.0% of turnover
₹6,573 Cr +23.9% — — 30.2% 10.3% 3.6% 28.6 -7.3% -6.1%
Larsen & Toubro Ltd ₹5,304 Cr -4.6% — — 14.3% 3.9% 3.1% 30.5 14.8% -1.9%
Oberoi Realty Ltd
Elysian, Oberoi Mall, Sky City Mall, Three Sixty West
Sells in 2 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹5,094 Cr +14.1% — — 61.5% 16.3% 17.5% 23.6 12.9% +9.5%
Godrej Properties Ltd
Barca, Godrej MSR City
Sells in 10 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹4,923 Cr +4.2% +19.1% +30.9% 38.5% 9.9% — 30.0 0.8% -22.5%
Embassy Office Parks REIT ₹4,297 Cr +15.6% +10.9% +14.0% 4.5% 1.0% — 107.9 5.8% +2.7%
Mindspace Business Parks REIT
Commerzone, CAMPLUS, The Square
₹2,676 Cr +23.8% +12.5% +23.3% 36.2% 5.0% — 42.0 4.2% +7.1%
Bagmane Prime Office REIT ₹2,391 Cr +6.9% — — 56.2% 7.0% — — — —
Phoenix Mills Ltd
Palladium Ahmedabad, Phoenix MarketCity, Phoenix MarketCity Bangalore, Phoenix Palladium, Phoenix Palladium Mumbai, Kessaku, One Bangalore West, Phoenix Avenue of Stars, Phoenix Citadel, Phoenix Grand Victoria Kolkata, Phoenix Mall of Asia, Phoenix Mall of the Millennium
Sells in 1 states; exports 0.0% of turnover
₹193 Cr +1816.3% — — 35.8% 0.4% 8.4% 53.2 5.0% +17.0%
GMR Airports Ltd
Sells in 5 states and 3 countries; exports 6.4% of turnover
₹122 Cr
estimate
+125.8% — — — — — 196.4 0.3% +1.7%
Brands are read from each company's filings and checked against a public source. Growth is the yearly rate of its revenue from homes and offices. Margin is the operating profit (before interest and tax) the company reports on them, as a share of those sales; profit share is its part of all the listed companies' profit on them; return on assets is that profit against the assets it reports for them. A company with no other business is measured on its whole accounts. Where a company's segments include sales between its own businesses (a bank's treasury lending to its retail arm), each segment is scaled down in proportion so that together they match what the company earns outside itself; companies report those internal sales only as a total. Not a recommendation to buy or sell.
Inside the app

See every one of these companies in Valarth

Start freeStart free
A Valarth stock page: the share price with its chart and 52-week range, valuation and profitability figures, and a scorecard of health checks.
Stock pagePrice, valuation, profitability and a scorecard of health checks for every company, each figure explained.
The Valarth stock screener: a table of companies with price, market cap, P/E, P/B, PEG, EPS and ROE, and filters down the left.
ScreenerEvery listed company, filtered on 212 figures, each with a plain-language lesson beside it.
The Valarth AI Screener answering 'Which companies will benefit from India's Project 75 submarine programme?' with a basket of four naval shipbuilders and a written thesis.
AI ScreenerAsk a question in plain English, like which companies benefit from India's Project 75. It reads the intent, builds the screen and writes the thesis.
A Valarth business-model card for State Bank of India, with a plain-language summary and statements verified against the filing.
Business modelHow a company makes money and what can hurt it, each statement checked against its annual report.
Valarth's Before the Bell edition, with the day's headline, regulator notes and sector moves.
Before the BellA morning edition before the market opens: what moved, which rule changed, and what it means for your holdings.
Share or embed this page
A link posted on X, Reddit, LinkedIn or WhatsApp shows this picture as its preview. The embedded picture always shows the latest figures.

Questions people ask

Who builds India's homes and offices?

12 listed companies report their revenue from homes and offices: Lodha Developers Ltd (LODHA), DLF Ltd (DLF), Prestige Estates Projects Ltd (PRESTIGE), Godrej Industries Ltd (GODREJIND), Larsen & Toubro Ltd (LT), Oberoi Realty Ltd (OBEROIRLTY), Godrej Properties Ltd (GODREJPROP), Embassy Office Parks REIT (EMBASSY).

Which listed company earns the most from homes and offices in India?

Lodha Developers Ltd, with revenue from homes and offices of ₹13,780 crore in FY25: 22.7% of the listed companies' total here.

How much do listed companies earn from homes and offices?

The listed companies here earned ₹60,694 crore from homes and offices in FY25. Private makers are not included.

Which listed company makes the most profit from homes and offices?

Oberoi Realty Ltd: its operating profit was 61.5% of its revenue from homes and offices in FY25.

Who owns Xperia Mall?

Xperia Mall is a brand of Lodha Developers Ltd, listed on the NSE as LODHA.

Who owns Prestige Garden Trails?

Prestige Garden Trails is a brand of Prestige Estates Projects Ltd, listed on the NSE as PRESTIGE.

Who owns Godrej Properties?

Godrej Properties is a brand of Godrej Industries Ltd, listed on the NSE as GODREJIND.

Who owns Elysian?

Elysian is a brand of Oberoi Realty Ltd, listed on the NSE as OBEROIRLTY.

Who owns Oberoi Mall?

Oberoi Mall is a brand of Oberoi Realty Ltd, listed on the NSE as OBEROIRLTY.

Who owns Barca?

Barca is a brand of Godrej Properties Ltd, listed on the NSE as GODREJPROP.

Who owns Godrej MSR City?

Godrej MSR City is a brand of Godrej Properties Ltd, listed on the NSE as GODREJPROP.

Who owns Commerzone?

Commerzone is a brand of Mindspace Business Parks REIT, listed on the NSE as MINDSPACE.

Who owns CAMPLUS?

CAMPLUS is a brand of Mindspace Business Parks REIT, listed on the NSE as MINDSPACE.

Who owns Palladium Ahmedabad?

Palladium Ahmedabad is a brand of Phoenix Mills Ltd, listed on the NSE as PHOENIXLTD.